Derek Stingley Jr. (LSU CB) -- DRAFTED BY HOUSTON #3

philafan4o8

Too Early?! Lol

Shutdown corner that will be a better prospect than both Horn and Surtain IMO. Absolute playmaker and turnover machine. Had a couple rough games against Smith but who didn’t. Stingley will be the first CB drafted next year. Eagles ignored the CB position this year minus Zach but should address it next year.

• Like 2

Yes, absolutely yes, but not if Kayvon Thibodeaux or Zach Harrison are on the board when we pick.

DeVonta OWNED him in back to back years, but that's just what the Slim Repaer does. Stingley is a stud CB who will be a superstar at the next level.

• Like 1

May well have a gold jacket in his future. I've been touting him for 2 years now.

1 hour ago, PoconoDon said:

May well have a gold jacket in his future. I've been touting him for 2 years now.

Have to hope Hurts pans out so we can use our picks on him

2 hours ago, pgcd3 said:

Have to hope Hurts pans out so we can use our picks on him

Or I guess we'd have to hope he shows just enough improvement to win another game or two, but not too much improvement that would require a lot of draft capital to move up next year. 😂

This is why we should have addressed CB this year when the value was there haha

Stay away from Devonta Smith highlight videos if you want to like this guy.

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, eagle45 said:

LMAO. Seriously, if you only watch those two games you will legitimately think that Stingley stinks and we are all crazy for wanting him. DeVonta put an absolute clown suit on him, twice.

Unfortunately if we're in a position next year to get him, that means CB is the least of our needs.

If we are in a position to get Stingley then yeah we will have much greater needs and will be investing our first round picks on a QB.

12 minutes ago, UK_EaglesFan89 said:

If we are in a position to get Stingley then yeah we will have much greater needs and will be investing our first round picks on a QB.