Apple Streaming

Gannan

I got a free year long subscription when I got a new work iPad. Mixed bag so far. The Tom Hanks movie "Greyhound" was awesome. "The Morning Show" not so much. 

I too got the one year free trial. Not much on there that I will keep the subscription when I’m done. However, I thought that The Banker, though a little long, was excellent. Highly recommend.

Boys State was an interesting Doc to watch on there 

Only 2 shows that interest me on there are Rob mcelhennys and that new coach Tim one or whatever the football Coach coaching soccer is called. 

On 8/19/2020 at 1:01 PM, Gannan said:

I got a free year long subscription when I got a new work iPad. Mixed bag so far. The Tom Hanks movie "Greyhound" was awesome. "The Morning Show" not so much. 

Wife and I actually enjoyed morning show. Had it’s ups and downs but overall decent show. 
I have been meaning to get into For All Mankind but haven’t yet. 

• Like 1

• 5 months later...

Wife and I were looking for a show to watch and ran across Tehran on Apple TV+.   Most of it is with subtitles but after the first episode, you don't even really notice it.  It is a great Israeli spy drama/action show regarding Iran's nuclear capabilities and what Mossad will do to keep Iran from developing the bomb.  Really strong stuff and highly recommended.  Some actors we have seen on American TV.  

• Like 1

The show "the Servant" by M Night Shamalamalamalamalamaman is actually pretty entertaining.  I watched the first season last year, and the 2nd season just started I think.  I would definitely recommend if you like his style.  Think more "the Sixth Sense" and less "Lady in the Water."  

• Like 3

I’ve watched no Apple+ that I can think of but they emailed me today that they’re extending me free membership until July for free. 

• 5 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

I really like the servant, it’s weird but compelling. First binge worthy show I’ve seen in months. 

• Like 1

• 4 weeks later...